Jimmy Kimmel Live: 5 Stages Of Election Day Grief

Jimmy Kimmel, like many other late night television hosts had his own opinions on our upcoming leader Donald Trump.

While some provided personal anecdotes, he was one that decided the nation needed a little therapy session. He took his viewers through the five stages of grief:

Five Stages:

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

 Once he hit acceptance he said, ‘no matter how you feel about it, Donald Trump is the President of the United States of America, so thank God we legalized marijuana yesterday’

 The entire thing was a much needed laugh. Watch the video below:

Another great bit from the night:

‘The good news is the election is over’. I couldn’t agree with you more Mr. Kimmel.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Who is Mike Pence? All You Must Know

Natalie Portman Reveals Her Inspiring Experience in Kenya with Elementary School Girls