Meryl Streep Will be Honored with Cecil B. DeMille Award

Getty Images | Jun Sato

For over 64 years, the Golden Globes have been giving out the Cecil B. DeMille Award to those in the storytelling business who have made “outstanding contributions to the world of entertainment. Many have had the honor of receiving this prestigious award, including Walt Disney, Gregory Peck, Frank Sinatra, Lucille Ball, Sidney Poitier, Steven Spielberg, and most recently, Denzel Washington. At the next Golden Globes, the legendary Meryl Streep will be the latest recipient of the Cecil B. DeMille Award.

Getty Images | Paul Drinkwater/NBC Universal
Getty Images | Paul Drinkwater/NBC Universal


Being in possession of eight Golden Globes and three Oscars, Meryl Streep is already renowned the world over as one of the greatest actors of our time, known mainly for (but nowhere near limited to) her performances in Kramer vs. Kramer, Sophie’s Choice, Adaption, The Devil Wears Prada, Doubt, Into The Woods, and much, much more. Meryl Streep is a shining example to both men and women, what can be accomplished when you devote yourself to your craft and hone it through decades of experience and talent. Though I doubt she will ever see this article, I extend my congratulations to Mrs. Streep and look forward to seeing her films for many more years to come.


The 74th Annual Golden Globes will premiere on January 8th, 2017.

Getty Images | Nurphotos
Getty Images | Nurphotos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

‘Dunkirk’: Christopher Nolan’s Next Epic

Bruno Mars Sings Adele’s ‘All I Ask’