Miley Cyrus Goes Back To Her Roots With “Younger Now”

Miley Cyrus Younger Now
(Photo by Steven A Henry/Getty Images)

Miley Cyrus is accepting change and going back to her country roots in her latest single “Younger Now.”

On Friday, Cyrus released the title track off her sixth studio album along with an accompanying, ‘50s-inspired music video. The video and song definitely have a more country feel, but the lyrics themselves talk about change in life, and probably reference the amount of changes Cyrus herself has gone through, from being a Disney Star to where she is now.

Pre Order my new album #YoungerNow ! Link in bio!!! @AppleMusic @AmazonMusic. @Spotify @GooglePlayMusic

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

The video also acts as a homage to Elvis Presley, according to Entertainment Weekly. The late singer is credited with impacting Cyrus’ music. In her turquoise, bedazzled jump suit and slicked back hair, she takes on The King’s essence.

A post shared by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

Now while her album won’t be come out until Sept. 29, you can check out the released list of  songs below:

1. “Younger Now”

2. “Malibu”

3. “Rainbowland” (ft. Dolly Parton)

4. “Week Without You”

5. “Miss You so Much”

6. “I Would Die for You”

7. “Thinkin’”

8. “Bad Mood”

9. “Love Someone”

10. “She’s Not Him”

11. “Inspired”

John Boyega Prince William The Last Jedi

John Boyega Might Have Just Confirmed That Prince William and Harry Will Be In “The Last Jedi”

Aly and AJ Take Me

Aly & AJ Are Back With Their New Single “Take Me”