The Intro For American Horror Story Cult Is Here

Getty Images | Frederick M. Brown

American Horror Story fans will be happy to know that the intro for the upcoming new season, Cult, has been released! With only two weeks left before the season premiere, this was definitely an unexpected treat, especially considering last season lacked an intro at all.

The creepy, new intro is definitely up to par with previous installments. With the familiar theme song playing alongside the tune of, “The Star Spangled Banner,” it’s safe to say that Ryan Murphy will be standing by his promise to make this season relevant to last year’s election.

To further add to this politically-charged season, the intro also shows people putting on Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton masks. While creepy clowns come out of coffins, images of a bleeding American flag are flashed throughout the intro.

The intro also shows us a few of the names of the actors and actresses that will be starring this season. Veterans like Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, and Cheyenne Jackson are set to make a return, alongside new faces such as Billie Lourd and Allison Pill.

What’s interesting to note about the cast credits is how a few names are missing, despite being confirmed by Murphy to make an appearance. Some of these missing names include Billy Eichner, Colton Haynes, and Emma Roberts.

American Horror Story: Cult premieres on September 5 on FX.

Morgan Freeman Is Receiving The SAG Life Achievement Award

Allison Janney Anna Faris

Allison Janney Says Anna Faris Is Doing Fine After Split With Chris Pratt