Green Day Announces ‘Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band’

Green Day | via Twitter

Green Day has revealed a new, career-spanning greatest hits compilation titled, Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band. And the best part? The album will drop on Nov. 17.

Announced Thursday morning on the band’s Twitter account, the compilation will feature “20 biggest hits, 2 new songs, 1 new music video, and a partridge in a pear tree” — the last part being festive for the album’s holiday season release.

The two new songs on the album, “Ordinary World” and “Back in the USA” both feature a collaboration with country singer Miranda Lambert. If you remember, Lambert and Billie Joe Armstrong performed together at the 2014 Grammy Awards. The band also gave a shout-out to Stephen Colbert since the cover art is a reference to a Colbert skit where “God” kept projecting from the studio ceiling, interrupting the host’s introduction to his “favorite band” Green Day.

Here are the tracks for the new compilation:

1. 2000 Light Years Away
2. Longview
3. Welcome To Paradise
04. Basket Case
05. When I Come Around
06. She
07. Brain Stew
08. Hitchin’ a Ride
09. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
10. Minority
11. Warning
12. American Idiot
13. Boulevard of Broken Dreams
14. Holiday
15. Wake Me Up When September Ends
16. Know Your Enemy
17. 21 Guns
18. Oh Love
19. Bang Bang
20. Still Breathing
21. Ordinary World [ft. Miranda Lambert]
22. Back In The USA

With the album dropping just a little over a month away, you have plenty of time to find that old Green Day band tee from Hot Topic you wore in high school and relive all that teenage angst.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Sarah Silverman’s New Show Hopes To Bring A Divided America Together

Natasha Bedingfield And Matthew Robinson Expecting First Child